Post Format

This is the island I love.

Leave a Reply
Isle of Iona, 2014

Isle of Iona, 2014

This is Thisby, I think. This is the island I love. I suddenly feel I know everything about the island and everything about me all at the same time, only I know that it will go away as soon as we stop…

… Something wild and old spins inside me, but I don’t have any words.’ (368)

– from The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Posted by

a nomadic poet with her hands in too many books.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

